teen theater production  



Youth & Teen Theater


Get ready to raise the curtain and take center stage as the spotlight is on the Mandell JCC's Theater Programs. Each year, these programs features an age-appropriate musical stage production of a popular show.  


With the professional direction of Theater Director Chris Mansfield and live musical accompaniment, young thespians audition, rehearse, and present several performances in front of friends and family in the Mandell JCC's 400-seat Herbert & Evelyn Gilman Theater.

 


 

Upcoming Shows 

Youth Theater | Grades 3-8

SEUSSICAL JR

“Oh the thinks you can think” when
Dr. Seuss’ best-loved characters collide and
cavort in an unforgettable musical caper!

Performance Dates:
Sat. Feb 29, 7:00pm; Sun. Mar 1, 2:00pm;
Sat. Mar 7, 7:00pm; Sun. Mar 8, 2:00pm 

 

Purchase Tickets Here 

 

 



 

Intergenerational Theater

 

Join us as we bring music, dance and characters to the stage in our Broadway Musical Revue. 

Prepare 16-32 bars of a musical theater song. Bring a copy of your music in the appropriate key. Read a short scene (reading provided) and participate in small group dance audition. 

 

Audition Dates!

6th Grade-Adult

Wednesday, March 4, 6:30-9:20pm 

Tuesday, March 10, 6:30-9:20pm

> Sign up here

 

Participation Fee - $35

Information
Erica Smith-Rapaport, esrlynn@gmail.com

Performances
Saturday, May 16, 8:00pm
Sunday, May 17, 2:00pm

Rehearsals Begin 
Sunday, March 15 
A schedule will be sent out with the cast list/set list 

First FULL CAST rehearsal 
Sunday, March 22

Rehearsal Days 
A schedule will be sent indicating which rehearsal days actors are needed
Wednesdays, 6:00-9:30pm
Thursdays, 6:00-9:30pm
Sundays, 1:00-5:00pm

   

 


For more information about the program, or for details on upcoming shows and audition dates, contact Karen Wyckoff, 860-231-6317, kwyckoff@mandelljcc.org

icon-circle-arrow-up Top