Community Theater

Grades 6 to Adult

Get ready to raise the curtain and take center stage as the spotlight is on the Mandell JCC's Theater Program. This year's show is a community theater production of Fiddler on the Roof.

With the professional direction of Carolyn Mostel Weiser along with live musical accompaniment, actors will audition, rehearse, and present several performances of "Fiddler." 

Audition dates:
Tuesday, September 1, 2015; 6:00–9:00pm
Wednesday, September 2, 2015; 6:00–9:00pm
Wednesday, September 9, 2015; 6:00–9:00pm callbacks

Register online for an audition>>

Sundays, 1:00–4:30pm
Wednesdays & Thursdays, 7:00–9:30pm
Nightly rehearsals the week before performances begin.

Performance dates:
Thursday, December 3, 2015; 7:00pm
Saturday, December 5, 2015; 7:00pm
Sunday, December 6, 2015; 2:00pm
Thursday, December 10, 2015; 7:00pm
Saturday, December 12, 2015; 7:00pm

Snow dates:
Tuesday, December 8, 2015; 7:00pm
Tuesday, December 15, 2015; 7:00pm

For more information about the program, contact Karen Wyckoff, 860-231-6317,

icon-circle-arrow-up Top